LANZAROTE RURAL VILLA CASA ALBRYNA

      Lanzarote Rural Retreat, Private Heated Pool, Free WiFi

Lanzarote Villa Reviews, Casa Albryna, Rural Retreat

Lanzarote Rural Villa Guest Reviews Casa Albryna

Sharing Independent Guest Reviews from

Honest feedback from real guests 

A big thank you to all our guests that have taken time to write reviews. Your testimonials & recommendations have warmed our hearts plus helping to guide our first time visitors.

If you have stayed at Villa Casa Albryna, please Add a Review and share your memories!


*****Suzanne  13-08-2017

Relaxation by the pool. We were a group of 6 adults. The homely villa set in its volcanic landscape is a great base for getting around the island. We would go out and about each day exploring but always the pool beckoned us back to the villa. Everything is provided for a relaxing holiday. Brynette is nearby if needed and full of local information. Light pollution is low so star gazing was amazing. We saw shooting stars. Lovely memories of our stay at Casa Albryna


Owners Response:

Thank you for your review. So pleased you saw the shooting stars xx.
Pleased you all enjoyed your stay.


*****Richard & Karin  07-08-2017

Fantastic Villa! If you want a relaxing and peaceful holiday, this is the place to go. Away from all the crowds with the villa set in peaceful enclosed lush gardens. This villa has everything you need and was the best well equipped villa we have stayed in. Brynette the owner is always there to help if you need anything. A fantastic value for money villa with the best south facing and cleanest pool in the village. This villa is fully enclosed with white walls, mature trees, shrubs and the local lizards which dart around the pool area. Local shops are a 5 minute drive and the patisserie 3 minutes which is a must visit for your morning breakfast. We didn't have one meal inside the villa, always under the veranda facing the pool. Many happy memories at this villa and can't wait to return. Thanks Brynette for a perfect holiday, this place is 5 star all round.

Owners Response:
Oh Wow! Thank you very much. This makes me so happy. Pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for leaving Casa Albryna in a clean state. Thank you for being lovely guests. Look forward to your return xx

*****Mick and Family  17-07-17

Always Heaven. Returned to Casa Albryna Lanzarote. Yet again what a special place to stay. We booked again for 2018 Thank you Brynette Awesome stuff

Owners Response:

Thank you for your review. Look forward to your return.  xx

***** Yasmin, Harrow. Stayed for 10 nights in September 2016
  • Casa Albryna, well what can I say, just perfect in every way. I stayed in October with my husband and another couple and we had a wonderful stay. The villa is the perfect home from home. If you've forgotten it the don't worry Brynette will have it. The villa is beautiful and packed with lots of extra's that you wouldn't get from staying in a hotel that's for sure. There are lots of added extra's from the assortment of inflatables for the pool to the lovely selection of books to read and chill with on the wonderful patio. There is even some suncream if you've forgotten to pack yours....We enjoyed several BBQ's of an evening with a glass of wine or too, admiring the night sky and dipping our toes in the still incredibly warm pool. If you want total relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of the main towns then this is the perfect place for you. Saying that, if it's nightlife you want then this is only 10 minutes away in Costa Teguise. The best of both worlds to be had at Casa Albryna. Brynette keeps the villa immaculate and it's a credit to her and she is always on hand to help should you need anything at all. I came back totally chilled and batteries recharged - you will too. Thanks Brynette, for a wonderful stay. Casa Albyrna is a little gem in Lanzarote x

Owners Response:

Thank you for your review. Look forward to your return. Oct 2017 xx

*****Ryan frost. Stayed for 7 nights in October 20
  • My partner, toddler and myself stayed again for our 3rd year this year. We had an amazing time and felt relaxed from the minute we arrived.... We were welcomed by Brynette and her welcome pack (which was tailored to our preferences) which meant we could relax knowing there was no immediate need to go shopping especially for our toddler. Everything you need is at your finger tips from towels for the pool and beach, sun creams and lotion. Brynette has even gone the extra mile to equip the rooms with entertainment for the kids including PlayStation and a choice of games and a very large library of dvds for both kids and adults,(this year even a Bluetooth speaker was supplied for around the pool/outiside eating area use) You have a choice of two wifi channels to choose from depending on where abouts in the large villa you are!

    The heated pool and gardens are really kept up together just like the villa! All in all myself and my family really enjoyed our stay this year as we always do and would and have recommended casa albryna to all of our friends.

    Brynette will also go out of her way to arrange car hire and car seats for infants which really does make your holiday even more relaxing and stress free! Brynette can also offer extensive knowledge on the island itself and all the bars and restaurants.

    Thank you Brynette for another great holiday we will see you again in 2017.

    Owners Response:

    Thank you for your glowing review. Look forward to your retun in 2017

 *****Geraldine Rouse-Walsh. Stayed for 10 nights in October 2016

  • We stayed for 13 days . The villa was delightful and rustic with many local Spanish pieces of interest. Brynette has thought of everything and we found this to be very much a home from home . It was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom and pool/ beach tables are provided. Forgotten your hair straighteners....just look in your bedroom drawers...plugs, kids games, books, after dinner and pool games. There is table football if it rains and plenty of books ....whether you want to read or check out the local sites. Brynette provides a welcome basket of staples to get you through until you get to the supermarket .
    The pool is wonderful, warm with easy access sreps into it, there are plenty of lilos , loungers , cushions and parasols ....so no fighting for the best spot . The pool is lit at night which provides a beautiful glow when sat out in the evening under the awning. There is a BBQ and second fridge for bar drinks. The villa is private and quiet and has many lovely little retreats ....whether that is round the pool or under the willow tree in the garden. Any questions Brynette is very helpful ....if she doesn't know ...she knows a man who can . There is the wonderful mountain range to climb behind the villa ....the whole walk ...make sure you stay on the path takes about two hours.
    The villa is 5 minutes drive from the fabulous old town of Teguise if you want rural Lanzarote with plenty of fantastic restaurants ..El Sabio the best pizza ever and La Cantina ...amazing steak, burgers and the most glorious Zoe's chocolate brownie dessert. The Sunday market is fabulous for local craft and design ....something different for you and fantastic inexpensive gifts . The main town of Costa Teguise a 10 minute drive has a great range of restaurants, shops and entertainment. Something for everyone. Staying at Casa Albryna was the most fantastic holiday. I only have good things to say . Thank you Brynette . x

    Owners Response:

    Thank you for your review. So pleased you all enjoyed your stay.

 *****Rob Stayed for 7 nights in August 2016

  • We returned to the villa for 2nd year in succession (something we rarely do) having enjoyed it so much in 2015 and we were not disappointed. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing break, great climate plus all the comfort of home (and your own heated pool outside your door !) then look no further. Thanks Brynette we all had a great time (again! )

    Owners Response:

    So pleased you enjoyed your 2nd stay at Casa Albryna.
    Thank you for your review.

*****David 
  • Stayed for 10 nights in July 2016

    Another relaxing stay at Casa Albryna. Having stayed here on our own and also with family, this time we came with friends, who like us just wanted to chill. The welcome pack seems more extensive each year.

    We of course knew what to expect with the villa, pool and surroundings being spotless and beautifully maintained, and our friends were very impressed. We look forward to seeing Brynette and Casa Albryna again soon.

    Owners Response:

    Thank you for your kind review. Lovely to greet returning guests.
    Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

     

    ***** Kate

    Stayed for 1 night in July 2016

    We were met and welcomed by Brynette to her immaculate Casa .A friendly, sparkling lady to match her spotless Casa, garden and pool. An excellent welcome pack and chat about how things work .Excellent wi-fi and television. Large towels. Comfy beds.Pool towels, beach umbrellas,cushions, cool box and toys for the pool. General cleaning items and cloths. If you have washing Brynette will do it for you and return wet. There is an ironing board , iron, hair-dryer ,straighteners ,sewing set, scissors, luggage scales even a torch . The garden and terrace are beautifully lit.Plenty of loungers, chairs. A place to relax whether you want sun or shade. Everything you need for a holiday is there.The Casa is secluded set back from any road.In fact a little Paradise. If it isn't it goes on Brynettes list of needs and is always only a text away.You have parking within the grounds a total bonus .No going out for a day with no where to park on your return .Beaches are very close . There is a bus stop outside so if you want a quiet day the teenagers can get to Teguise, Arrecife or the beach.The pastries in the local shop are amazing and cheaper than the Spar or Lidl. Incicdently both are easy to find and near.The road network is excellent and really 30 minutes would get you anywhere on the island. We saw the beautiful night flowering cactus in the garden it lasts for one day. Many birds visit ,we had Egrets ,Hoopoes,Doves, Sparrows and a Hawk.
    We had a fabulous 2 weeks and want more..... If you wish to contact us please do feel free. xxx

    Owners Response:

    Wow.. thank you for your glowing review.
    So pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time.
    Wonderful the flowering cactus eventually bloomed on your last night.
    Look forward to your return xx

     

    ***** Nerina and Matt 

    Stayed for 5 nights in June 2016

    This is not the first time I have been to Casa Albryna and just as before I found the villa to be beautifully welcoming, very well equipped and layed out, the beds were extremely comfortable, there was plenty of hot water and the pool was lovely and warm ! And very, very clean, the pool area, the verandah, the gas bbq supplied made for perfect afternoons, the villa is extremely private and yet Brynette the owner is at the end of a txt message or a phone call if the need arises. The villa was beautifully decorated and clean, we really felt very priveldiged to be able to stay there.

    Owners Response:

    Oh Thank you!
    Alan and I worked very hard to create this little paradise.
    It is a joy to know our guests enjoy their time here.
    Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna so clean and tidy.
    Hope to see you here again soon.

     

      *****Johnny

    Stayed for 10 nights in April 2016

    Irish couple spent 14 nights at Casa Albyrna and we can only describe the Villa as a home away from home.

    No need for an extras in the luggage as everything supplied by the hosts.

    After a de are of. Usurping the Idland we have finally discovered a perfect holiday retreat.If its relaxation away from the main strips you require...this place is a must try experience..

    Rural yes but the peacefulness is worth it!

    Owners Response:

    Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your return with your new addition to the family xxx Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna clean and tidy xx

     

***** sarah 

Stayed for 7 nights in March 2016

Hi we have Just arrived back home after a wonderful week in lanzorote made extra special by the lovely hospitality of the owner and very gorgeous landlady Brynette.
The accomodation provided along with the welcome hamper was second to none...cannot speak more highly about our stay.
The villa is set in beautiful surroundings with a very pretty garden and stunning pool area.
The villa itself was outstanding with all our needs met and more.
We would both highly recommend it to anyone wanting a central and yet very peaceful location.

Owners Response:

Thank you so much for your glowing review. Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna in such a clean state. Looking forward to your return.

 

*****  Jacqueline and Ed

Stayed for 10 nights in February 2016

Dear Alan and Brynette,
Thanks for a great holiday. The house is beautifull, quiet, clean and there is a lot of space and everything you need to have a good time.
We stayed just with the two of us but the house is also great for people with childeren (who can enjoy the pool and lots of toys and movies.) It's on a central place on the Island and with a car you can enjoy the beautifull Island.
It had everything we wished for and we had a very relaxed vacation. If we go to Lanzarote again we love to stay in your house again.

 Owners Response:

Jacqueline and Ed. Thank you so much for taking time to add a review. So pleased you had a relaxing time and look forward to your return. Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna in such a clean and tidy state. Much appreciated! You are our 2nd guests from the Netherlands xxx.

  

Stayed for 7 nights in August 2015

The villa was just perfect for us. We had a great stay and everything that was promised was there when we arrived (and more).

We would have no hesitation in recommending this villa to anyone wishing to enjoy a quiet, relaxing holiday in a "home-from-home" environment away from the hustle of the popular resorts but (with car) all locations easily reached via a good road network.

We will be back!

 Owners Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your return

 ***** Christopher Leathers            

Stayed for 7 nights in June 2015

Everything we could have wished for. A really peaceful break with no downsides. Very comfortable villa, excellent caring hosts. We have no recommendations for improvements.

We were amazed by the incredible landscape and history of the island.

Thank you for a great holiday.

 Owners Response: Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna in such a clean state. So pleased you relaxed and enjoyed your stay, and so pleased you enjoyed the magic of Lanzarote

***** Michelle             

Stayed for 7 nights in July 2015

Lovely clean and spacious villa with excellent pool, great for the family to relax in a quiet setting with great surroundings. Just a short 10 minute drive to shops, restaurants and beautiful white sandy beaches with lovely clear sea.
Also provided with welcome pack with food essentials, suntan creams, leaflets for days out etc, also provided all towels which meant lighter travelling, owners made us feel very welcome.

Owners Response: Thank you for your review. So pleased you all enjoyed your stay. We always have house and beach towels available, especially for families with children. So pleased you found the special beaches! Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna in such a clean state

***** mick and family 

  • Stayed for 10 nights in January 2015

    A lovely home. A very enjoyable stay. We have stayed in Lanzarote before and we must say this was the chilliest February ever. The resident owners could not do enough for us! They were very caring. They supplied heaters and extra blankets for the evenings. They even apologised for the weather! The special touch was their local knowledge of special places to visit when the Lanzarote Sun was not shining. We in fact had a great family holiday visiting places and doing things we would not have done if the sun was shining and we just would have lazed by the pool. We discovered some Lanzarote hidden gems. We thank you Brynette and Alan for a lovely stay. The weather may have been chilly but the warm welcome was something our family will remember for a very long time xxx

    Owners Response: Aww.. Thanks for your review. We felt so much for you. Families save all year for a bit of Sun, but we cannot magic the weather! So pleased you enjoyed the special places and made good use of our Jackets and Jumpers! Lets hope this is a one off, and Lanzarote will be back to normal next January/February xxx

  ***** Yasmin, Harrow (STAYED IN SEPTEMBER 2014)

This was our second time at Casa Albryna and I'm pleased to say that it just gets better and better. I can't wait to go back for a third time. Everything about this place is just perfect. We hoped for a chill out stay and that's exactly what we got. Hot sunny days, a fantastic solar heated pool, night time BBQ's on the terrace and amazing hosts. Alan and Brynette have created a magical Villa at Casa Albryna, there is everything you could wish for and more here. This is a very special place. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. Great location as everything is close by, Golf course at Puerto del Carmen is well worth a visit (so my husband) says. He went twice and had a great time. Local restaurants also worth a try, fantastic choices and excellent value for money. Will definitely be looking to return next year. Happy memories of the perfect holiday.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review! So pleased you see you again and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

***** 24th September 2014 by jennie (STAYED IN AUGUST 2014)

We have just over two weeks at casa Albryna and it was lovely there was everything that we need and more I couldn't ask for a better place to say I would highly recommend this place .its brilliant for family's and lovely for couples ...well worth a stay thanks to brynette and alan for a lovely stay see you next year cxx?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. So pleased you all enjoyed your stay!

 ***** big ben (STAYED IN MAY 2014)

Fantastic Villa, Fabulous weather,There is nothing but good things to say about Casa Albryna, We had a great 10 days in May , we had barbecues, around the pool at night more than enough drinks and the Host's Alan & Brynette were available at all times to make sure everything was as near perfect as possible.
I would definitely return again very soon and would recommend it as a very relaxing villa away from the main tourist zones?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return in 2015!

***** The Ratliffs (STAYED IN APRIL 2014)

We had a wonderful break here last week. It is certainly a "home from home" as everything you would need is at hand. The welcome pack was excellent we even received an email beforehand asking us what our preferences were so they were included. This is a beautiful property in a quiet rural setting ideal for the "chillaxing" style of holiday. Would highly recommend to couples and families as the villa would be suitable for all ages. Brynette and Alan were very welcoming and on hand for any needs or advice. Thank you.?

Owner's response: ... and a thank you, for your kind review! Our pleasure in welcoming you both. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you for leaving everything so clean and tidy, always appreciated! Keep in Touch! Regards Brynette & Alan

*****  Eli & Jack (STAYED IN DECEMBER 2013)

This place is amazing! We were recommended by friends, for a last minute relaxing break before Christmas. From the moment we arrived we received a very warm welcome from Brynette & Alan. The welcome pack was quite the best. We were even asked our preferences before we arrived. A Lovely spacious villa, charming & immaculately clean with everything we needed. Really felt like home. A magical place to stay for anyone wanting to chillax in a rural setting. The WiFi & English Tv channels were also a bonus. Carry on being the lovely people that you are! Thank you, we shall be back and will also be recommending to our family & friends.?

Owner's response: Wow .. Thank you for your glowing review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

*****  James, Lancashire (STAYED IN JANUARY 2014)

We stayed here and had a great time! Alan and Brynette were the most helpful hosts, especially as we had a wheelchair user. Everything was in place to make it an easy and worry free holiday!

The only mistake we made was not hiring a car straight away! A great villa and we would highly recommend it.?

Owner's response: So pleased you both enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna in such a clean state !
We do our best for all our guests. We always advise car essential. However, visiting the local supermarket with us was not a problem! When you did hire a car, so pleased you then experienced the real Lanzarote!
We welcome all guests. Being mostly ground floor we now continue to offer accommodation for wheelchair users. We are not completely geared up, but learning, and will help in any way we can.

 ***** John , Sweden (STAYED IN OCTOBER 2013)

This was the fourth time we stayed at Casa Albryna, and if you have a list of ten things to do in life this is one of them! Hosts Brynette and Alan are wonderful people. All is in place when we arrive. A perfect place to have as a base for the beautiful scenic drives around the beautiful Lanzarote. And we still love our new sport Archery (thank's for lerning us Alan)the hole family just love it . And the beautiful starry nights ,wonderful to swim in the pool (comfortable +30)at night and watch the stars. Amazing to be able to buy fresh fish and grill in the evening .Kids love this house (the FREE WIFI helps), their room full of toys they never miss anything. I can really recommend this villa for a peaceful and wonderful holiday with kids. We have found our paradise on earth? we called it our second home it feels that way because Brynette and Alan always do anything to make it a great stay .And we do not get that ?hotel stay? feeling just feel like home . We will be back!!?

Owner's response: Thank you for your kind review. It is lovely to welcome returning guests. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoy the Casa Albryna magic. We look forward to seeing you all again !


 *****  N and J Staffordshire (STAYED IN AUGUST 2013)

The most AMAZING !!!! Beautiful well organised holiday villa we have ever stayed in, the location was perfect, near enough to local facilities and attractions in 5 mins by car yet far enough away from the 'madding crowds' that peak season can bring ...everything we needed was to hand ... The most perfect holiday ... And the owners were so welcoming and friendly as helpful but not in the least bit intrusive ...our expectations were exceeded by far and we were very sad to leave ... Will definitely be back and cannot recommend highly enough ! Will be recommending to all our friends and family and fellow scuba divers !! Thank You N and J xxx?

Owner's response: Thank you for your glowing review! Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna in such a clean state. 


  *****Gill (STAYED IN AUGUST 2013

Perfect, perfect holiday, perfect villa, perfect owners cannot fault any part of our recent stay, would highly recommend to anyone and everyone. Rural and quiet but within minutes of any amenities anyone could wish for. . . . . Like I said PERFECT !?

 

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. So please you all enjoyed your stay! Alan enjoyed introducing the boys to archery. It is a great discipline and sport. They may get hooked and will want to join a local club!

*****  Karen (STAYED IN MAY 2013)

We had a really enjoyable stay at Casa Albryna. Brynette and Alan are great, they give you lots of information but also stay out of the way so you can have privacy. The villa is spacious, with plenty of room for everyone and lots of facilities in terms of entertainment, cooking and so on. The area is great, with some really interesting things to see and do if you are interested in art and the environment.

If you're less mobile, it's worth knowing that (as of May 2013) the pool is not accessible if you are unable to climb a ladder to get out, or take a big step down to get in. Grab handles in the showers would be useful. The furniture in the sitting room is quite low if you have difficulty getting up and down from a seat.

However this property is absolutely great in all other respects. I would recommend it for families with kids, couples of all ages and groups of friends. It has all the amenities you could require, and Brynette and Alan have thought of pretty much everything to make your holiday go smoothly. A lovely place and a lovely holiday. Thank you!!?

Owner's response: We are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay.
Most of the Villa is ground floor. We have recently added more rails in the walk in showers.
The pool still has moulded steps on all sides to aid entry & exit.
When we drain the pool to re fibreglass and refurbish, we will ask everyone what extras they may want us to add!
This is a family home. The enjoyment is sharing the beauty with our family & friends.
As we all get older, we promise we will adapt as needed !

*****  jackie (STAYED IN MAY 2013)

What amazing hoilday not only just the perfect weather. My top 10 place to stay there is nothing you don't need.yet again alan and brynette have thought of everything I will defo be back be4 the end of the year?

Owner's response: Thank your for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
So pleased our Casa Albryna WiFi helped you, with learning to use your new phone on holiday! See you again very soon !

 *****Charlotte - The Midlands(STAYED IN APRIL 2013)

We stayed in April 2013 and from the moment we arrived we were delighted with the house and very impressed with the warm welcome from Brynette. To say that the house has everything you could want is an understatement and if it isn't there, believe me, you don't need it! The pool was excellent, clean and very warm which was perfect for our children. Loved the table football and the WiFi facility was brilliant. As we arrived shortly after Easter, Brynette had left a couple of Easter eggs for the children which was a lovely gesture. Also the welcome pack of Bread, tea, coffee,Beer and Sangria was perfect. Ideally located for access to Teguise, Tahiche and Costa Teguise, with the island being relatively small nowhere is more than 45 mins maximum travelling. In summary: Loved it!?

Owner's response: Oh we are quite touched! Thank you for your glowing review! Our pleasure is in knowing that our guests enjoy the special magic of Casa Albryna. So pleased that you all ?Loved it! ?


***** Jerms(STAYED IN MARCH 2013)

Very relaxing place to stay where we were made very welcome, everything needed for a good holiday including towels, pool toys, barbeque, books and even old 80s videos for when a break from the sun is needed. We ate in 5/7 nights and then went into Teguise the other nights, car essential.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. We are pleased you all enjoyed relaxing stay.
Our recent addition of the old 80s Full Collectors Set of ?Only Fools & Horses? has been very popular with many of our guests!
The Casa Albryna Film Library includes many old classics and a some new surprises!


***** Yasmin, Harrow(STAYED IN JANUARY 2013)

Just arrived back from a wonderful stay at Casa Albryna. Alan & Brynette are the perfect hosts and we can't thank them enough for being so welcoming and helpful during our holiday. Casa Albryna has everything you could want and more, simply home from home is the best way to describe it but with the added bonus of the Lanzarote sunshine!! We will definitely be returning in the future as we had a truly amazing time. We have stayed in many villas over the years and we can honestly say that this is the best. Thank you Alan & Brynette for a memorable holiday and we hope to return again later this year.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay !


***** Anne & Pat, Longford(STAYED IN DECEMBER 2012)

Laid back and relaxed, first time I have rented a holiday property and did not feel compelled to clean cutlery on arrival.
Location similar to home, centre of island, rural, but still close to everything important.
We will go back.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your kind review. As resident owners we organise the preparation & cleaning ourselves. We believe this enables us to continue to maintain a high standard for our guests, a standard that we would expect, when we take a holiday in other private holiday homes. We thank you for leaving Casa Albryna in such a clean state. Always appreciated!
We are pleased you enjoyed your last evening meal in one of our favourite restaurants!
We look forward to your return !


***** Ben Epsom(STAYED IN NOVEMBER 2012)

We have returned to Casa Albryna for the umpteenth time, as always Alan & Brynette made us feel as though we were at home, with everything you could possibly think of
as well as a fantastic pool which even in November was close to 30 degrees every day, once again they have found some new local restaurants, which we used most days, the archery and Quad bikes were a must for all the family. Once again we can only thank you for your fantastic hospitality, and we are already thinking of our next visit, see you both very soon,?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. We also think this has become a very special Lanzarote home.
We look forward to seeing you all soon !


***** John,Sweden(STAYED IN OCTOBER 2011)

This was the third time we stayed at Casa Albryna, and we were not disappointed this time either. Hosts Brynette and Alan are wonderful people. All is in place when we arrive. A perfect place to have as a base for the beautiful scenic drives around the beautiful Lanzarote. This time we tried something new Archery ! The hole family just loved it ,will be more of that when we return next year. And the beautiful starry nights. wonderful to be able to buy fresh fish and grill in the evening and then an evening swim in the pool that is comfortable +30. Kids love this house their room full of toys they never miss anything. I can really recommend this villa for a peaceful and wonderful holiday with kids. Will return for a fourth time in 2013 we have found our paradise on earth? we called it our second home it feels that way because Brynette and Alan always do anything to make it a great stay .And we do not get that ?hotel stay? feeling just feel like home.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your complementary review! So pleased you all enjoyed your recent stay! We also love this special place and enjoy sharing the character & warmth with our guests. Pleased you all liked the Archery! We look forward to your next family visit in 2013.
Oh, and a big thanks for cleaning the BBQ !


***** Dave and Bev (STAYED IN SEPTEMBER 2012)

Just got home from our third stay at Casa Albryna. Brynette and Alan made us feel very welcome as usual. The villa has everthing you could want, and swimming in the heated pool at night with a water temperature of 37C with the air heavy with the scent of jasmine was heaven. We even had the bonus of witnessing the night flowering cactus during our stay. Alan and Brynette have also negotiated some discounts and so we even saved on eating out. We would recommend this villa to anyone who wants a relaxing stay on this beatiful island.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your Lanzarote stay. Thanks for leaving Casa Albryna so clean & tidy. We look forward to welcoming you both again!

***** Chris, Bournemouth(STAYED IN AUGUST 2012)

I don't usually leave reviews but have just got back from a two week holiday at Casa Albryna and thought I must let others know how good this place is. From my first email, Alan and Brynette were very helpful and this continued throughout our stay. I booked car hire through their local contact which couldn't have been easier and beat the queues in the airport arrivals. The villa is a real home from home with everything you can imagine and very private. Apart from a few meals out, we basically stayed the whole time at the villa enjoying the lovely warm pool, toys, DVDs, games and Wi-Fi - not forgetting the barbecue of course. The kids were never bored and want to go back again. Thanks Alan & for a great holiday.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your complementary review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Casa Albryna. Our pleasure is knowing our guests enjoy their stay!
Thank you for leaving the villa in such a clean state...
and Wow...You cleaned the BBQ too !

***** Lorraine, Birmingham(STAYED IN JULY 2012)

A home from home! This villa has everything you need and more. Brynette and Alan welcomed us and gave us all the information we needed, then left us alone in complete privacy with the pretext that we could contact them anytime for anything.
The other bonus with Casa Albryna which is different to the big villa companies is that you can stay as long as you like on your last day as they do not do same day changeover. This meant for a relaxing last day and no rushing out and hanging around in your going home clothes getting hot and sweaty before you have to leave for the airport.
A lovely well maintained, clean, private place.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We abandoned same day change overs a long time ago! Guests with late departures can stay as long as they need. Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna in a clean state, much appreciated.

***** tommy(STAYED IN APRIL 2012)

Villa Casa Albryna was recommended by the friends and family of Alan and Brynette. My stay at Casa Albryna couldn't of been better, Alan and Brynette were very welcoming and helpful for example they where very helpful into telling me about the best places in town to visit, which made my holiday more enjoyable. . The facilities at Casa Albryna where top class, outstanding rooms, defiantly worth the money. I couldn't of asked for a better stay. The heated pool was fantastic, the views were amazing, and i especially loved the little touches that Alan and Brynette done. When driving up to the house it looked so amazing, and the inside was everything i could of hoped for. i would recommend Casa Albryna to anyone and everyone, it will make your holiday complete. Thank you once again for my stay and i will defiantly be coming back. Tommy?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your break !

***** Lynn(STAYED IN MAY 2012)

I recently stayed again at Casa Albryna in May 2012
And once again I had an amazing time
.My Room over looked the pool which was lovely first thing in the morning when the sun came up,
The Villa has everything and more. sun ,quite and good company.
The pool was 37 most days so what more could you ask for !! I had a very relaxing break
Thank you once again for making my stay special as always ,Im looking forward to seeing you again in November Lynn?

Owner's response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay .. and happy you have reserved again so soon for November! We have your special box of sun creams and make up here for you, with your label on! .. We now have many shoeboxes in our larder, with guest names !

***** Linda(STAYED IN APRIL 2009)

I have stayed at Casa Albryna many years and each time I have had the most amazing time. There is everything you could possibly need both inside the villa and around the pool. And if there was somthing missing the owners would go out of there way to get it for you. The views are just breath taking whether you want a relaxing Holiday or have fun one with the children.

The owners will go out of there way to make your stay a happy one, well worth a a visit you will not be disapointed.?

Owner's response: Thanks !

***** Mick & Family(STAYED IN APRIL 2012)

oh so nice! another special stay here! our friends joined us in lanzarote staying in a big hotel. when they visited us they could not believe it. this is a special place. thanks brynette and alan. everytime it gets better andd better?

***** TJ, London(STAYED IN FEBRUARY 2012)

You would be hard pressed to find owners who would do more to make their guests comfortable. They even built us a wheelchair accessible shower, on the first day!?

Owner's response: That was my Alan ! He does what he can! Pleased you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed your company. We hope to see you here again one day!

***** Josie & Conor(STAYED IN MAY 2011)

Casa Albryna is lovely. The accommodation very clean and beautifully presented. The place has lots of character. The pool area has a big sun patio. The large veranda, gives shade & a cool place to sit & eat. Only problem was arguing whose turn on the very relaxing swing seat! The two of us went for a last minute break. We had read the reviews, and were not disappointed. The owners were perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful, but they were also very respectful of our privacy Whenever we texted for advice or something we needed, nothing was too much trouble. You do need a car for this place. This is the first time we have hired a car, very reasonable rates, organised by the owners through a local firm. We are so glad we did drive this time, we saw beautiful places we did not know existed in Lanzarote We highly recommend Casa Albryna ( which we now realise is made up from their names!) Thanks Alan & Brynette for a lovely relaxing holiday.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. Whoop you are number 30. We now have 30 reviews! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to see your sad faces when you left...OK, next time go for 2 weeks !

***** Lizzy(STAYED IN DECEMBER 2011)

Absolutely beautiful & amazing value for money. Extremely spacious, clean & well maintained. Casa Albryna has a warm feeling, with homely touches & character. A lovely welcome pack, a sparkling pool & equipped with absolutely everything we needed & more! The two of us wanted a pre Christmas chill out before the UK festivities. We chose this Villa on the strength of the reviews & we were not disappointed. This is the nicest place we have ever stayed in Lanzarote & we do not hesitate to recommend it to others. Brynette & Alan are helpful, friendly & easy going. Thanks for a great relaxing week. We will return.?

Owner's response: Thank you very much for you kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your chill out stay.
Also, thank you so much for your comments re. value for money. Especially after our chat, when you compared us with your previous disastrous stay at a special 5*( unnamed ) Hotel.
We bet you will never again succumb to the 'All Inclusive'
Lol - We have all inclusive here ! Just buy your food and drink at reasonable rates from the local supermarket and Chill and BBQ !!! See you soon at Casa Albryna !

***** The Stodberg Family(STAYED IN OCTOBER 2011)

This was the second time we stayed at Casa Albryna, and we were not disappointed this time either. Hosts Brynette and Alan are wonderful people no problem is too big for them but we have never had a problem. All is in place when we arrive. A perfect place to have as a base for the beautiful scenic drives around the beautiful Lanzarote. And the beautiful starry nights. wonderful to be able to buy fresh fish and grill in the evening and then an evening swim in the pool that is comfortable +30. Kids love this house their room full of toys they never miss anything. I can really recommend this villa for a peaceful and wonderful holiday with kids. Will return for a third time in 2012 we have found our paradise on earth?

Owner's response: Thank you John and family! We are happy you enjoyed your stay again! The Magic Pirate Box is under the children?s bed and a few more toys and games added ! We look forward to the return of the Pirates in 2012 ! Our 2 dogs Arthur & Henry send you all kissy licks !

***** Gilly, Berkshire(STAYED IN AUGUST 2011)

A fabulous villa for a relaxing holiday.
Perfectly placed for exploring the island, that is of course if you can tear yourself away from the swimming pool.
Every facility you need is there from BBQ to Internet/PC.
Added bonus was having Sue Colwell visit us for facials and massages that we had outside on the terrace.
Clean, comfortable, private everything you would want and more
Big thanks to Brynette?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review ! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We knew the pamper day/massage visits would be popular. Some future guests have also pre booked a visit for special holiday pamper treatments !

***** Liz, Devon(STAYED IN FEBRUARY 2011)

A lovely place for a family holiday. Amazingly well equipped villa with plenty to keep adults and kids happy. Great swimming pool and verandah - walled garden with swing and trampoline. Only a few minutes drive to supermarket, bakery, a few good places to eat nearby, about ten minutes drive to the beach. Very private, but owners friendly and on hand if you need them. Have no hesitation in recommending and would happily holiday there again.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review !

*****  The Manning Family(STAYED IN JULY 2011)

When we decided to book a villa holiday in Lanzarote we, like most people, trailed through hundreds of villas on the net until we found Casa Albryna and decided that this was the one for us.
With all the fantastic reviews they had already received our expectations were high and we was not disappointed.
The accommodation was first class with wonderful views, the villa, pool, patio areas were all spotlessly clean on arrival and on arrival Brynette was waiting to welcome us in and show us around, there was a lovely welcome pack provided so we did not have to rush out to buy tea/coffee ect as soon as we landed.
The information provided for the visitors is very useful and the villa is all on one level so is accessible for young and old alike. What we liked the most was the little touches that made you feel that it was more like a home than a holiday rental and the sun room attached to the
master bedroom offers a place to read and relax away from the cares of the world and the two bath/shower rooms are fantastic.
The villa surpassed all our expectations and so if your looking for a villa away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas but within easy reach with just a short car ride then Villa Albyna is the one for you.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review! We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay! Thank you for leaving Villa Casa Albryna in a clean state. We look forward to welcoming the Manning family next year!

***** Robert & Mary Ireland(STAYED IN MAY 2011)

Just spent a week at Casa Albryna and had a wonderful time .The owner has really strived to make this an unique property .The living areas are extremely modern and comfortable. attention to detail is amazing , Fantastic array of items available for the guests convenience decent coffee maker, toaster even including flasks for picnics. The outside living area is very special, The solar heated pool is the centre piece and is a wonderful luxury.Patio doors from both bedrooms lead onto the shared dining which is littered with plantlife and unique little curios there is even a space for Brynnettes grandmothers old washing mangle now covered in sprigs of ivy. Outside again,many additional items are provided variety of sun loungers, parasols , barbeque ,cushions and a huge variety of childrens play items .These are also suitable for large kids like myself.
Many thanks again for awonderful stay

Robert & mary, Ireland?

Owner's response: Thank you for your kind words of approval! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna is such a clean state. Much appreciated, especially seeing as you had such an early departure time! - We still continue to add little extras to make Casa Albryna a special and unique place to stay.

***** Shaun and Stephanie Edwards, Berkshire(STAYED IN APRIL 2011)

We have just returned from a two week stay at Villa Casa Albryna and we have had a most wonderful time. The villa is situated in a lovely private location in beautiful gardens (lots of flowering cactus). We went with our two children who are five and eight who adored the solar heated pool (yes it is really as warm as a bath).

Alan and Brynette were really the most accommodating and helpful hosts providing helpful tips on the island of places to visit, beaches and restaurants and also of the weather. We highly recommend you hire a car and the company Brynette recommends on her website are very good.

The villa was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need and more and was a real home from home. This is a really special place and we can't wait to book again next year !. We will be in touch. Highly recommended.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your glowing review, and thank you for leaving Casa Albryna so clean & tidy ! We also think this is a special place, and its a good feeling when our guests continue enjoy their stays here. A warm welcome awaits for your return, next year. Regards Brynette & Alan

***** Debbie & Owen, Sussex(STAYED IN MARCH 2011)

We stayed at Casa Albryna for a week in March with our toddler and enjoyed every moment. The Villa was perfect as it was very well equipped and the the private pool was wonderful as it lovely and warm to swim in even on a chilly evening! Our toddler had a great time with all the pool toys supplied and loved being in such a warm pool. The helpful owners Alan & Brynette were close by should you need anything, yet were very discreet and allowed us total privacy. We were so glad we had chosen to stay at Casa Albryna as we found it was really well situated for exploring Teguise and the North of the Island which we found beautiful with it's dramatic lava fields and volcanic landscapes. We loved the fact that we were away for any of the main tourist resorts and able to sample the true Lanzarote. We hope to be back one day for the Ironman race...?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna so clean & tidy. We did notice most breakables had been hidden in the top cupboards. Not an unusual thing to do with a 2 year old ! ;)
We recently had a pool toy spring clean! All broken or leaky sad toys went in the bin, ( A bit sad Toy Story ) and we have invested in a few unusual, new inflatables. You will be pleased to know, we now have 2 bicycles in the garage for guests. maybe not Ironman competitor quality, but ideal for exploring the lava fields and fauna around the villa. Or maybe a bicycle trip to the Patisserie. A coffee & cake and work it off cycling back to the Villa !
We look forward to your next visit !

***** Mick(STAYED IN JANUARY 2011)

Keep Coming Back ! I am not a man of words but I must say a love it here, the kids love it to. Please keep doin what you do Thanks for a terrific place to stay?

Owner's response: Aww ! Mick Thanks. You say you not a man of words, but you are a great family man. We just love you staying here, and the kids are great! See you again here soon ! From Alan & Brynette

***** David and Bev(STAYED IN JULY 2010)

We have just returned from our first visit to Casa Albryna and having read the previous reviews were looking forward to our holiday in Tahiche. We were certainly not disappointed. Alan and Brynette were the perfect hosts, arranging our car hire and everything was provided at the villa that we could possibly need. The pool was so warm and it was nice to slip into the water without wincing at the cold. The villa was spotlessly clean with plenty of space for what we wanted to do on holiday, which was absolutely nothing but soak up the sun. A quiet location but within easy reach of supermarkets, beaches and some really good restaurants. We would recommend Casa Albryna to anyone who wants the best that a villa holiday can offer.?

Owner's response: Thank you so much for your kind review and for leaving Casa Albryna in such a clean state.
( always appreciated ! ) We have added more & more special fun extras for families with children.
However we are aware that many couples still enjoy all that we offer at Casa Albryna, and we will continue to cater for all our guests ! We thank you for your rebook for 2011 and we look forward to greeting you again

***** Jody & family(STAYED IN DECEMBER 2010)

Just the 2 of us visited Casa Albryna yet again, for a quick relaxing week before Christmas. We have stayed ay Casa Albryna many times, with our family. The villa itself is very well equipped and spacious, always beautifully presented and clean. There really is everything in the villa you could wish for. A home from home in every way, including the special welcome pack. There is now a large supermarket 6 minutes drive to stock up for BBQ days and drinks. We went for a walk on the lava fields for the first time, worth it to see the wild birds, lizards, rabbits and even pheasants ! We really had such a lovely holiday, a chill out time. The computer is a real bonus. We could check out our business emails. Plus we had surprise emails from Brynette informing us of local events happening while we were there. We will definitely return again ! Looking at our holiday dates 2011.Thanks again Brynette & Allann !?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. Pleased you had a chill out time. Are you sure that a pheasant ot a partridge ? I will have to add a bird spotters book to Casa Albryna book library ! Looking forward to seeing you again in 2011.

***** Karen(STAYED IN NOVEMBER 2010)

A beautiful villa owned by wonderful people! Whether you are looking for a quiet retreat, a family fun filled holiday,an experience of Lanzarote life in easy distance from all the main resorts and natural wonders of the island then Casa Albryna is the place for you.The owners Brynette and Alan are perfect hosts, equipping the villa with every conceivable want or need. The welcome pack provided is second to none an any request will be catered for.They leave you alone to enjoy your stay but are just a phonecall or text away.The pool is very clean as is the whole villa.There is a wonderful array of ideas and attraction leaflets so if you`re at a loss as to what to do one day there are plenty of suggestions.There is also a folder which gives you all manner of information concerning the villa, local maps, directions to shops and even a " pamper day" service from a lovely lady called Lisa who owns and runs Flutterby who will come to the villa and make you feel wonderful.
We loved our stay at Casa Albryna and will definitely be back next year.?

Owner's response: Well ! Goodness ! Thank you for your 'rave' review ! We do try hard, and there is nothing better than knowing all our guests enjoy their stay. We just knew the pamper day visitis would be popular! We thank you also for leaving Casa Albryna so clean & tidy and look forward to your return.

***** john(STAYED IN OCTOBER 2010)

We just returned from our best weeks ever. Stayed at Casa Albryna a beautiful Well kept Villa just outside Tahiche. The owners Brynette&Allan are excellent hosts, they help us with everything we asked for, but that wasn?t much because all was already in place when we arrived ,a very nice clean pool ( the kids almost lived in it, solar heated so it was nice and warm 30 degree.) and one of the best things a very nice barbecue so almost every night we have fresh grilled tuna .And the garden was something extra a very nice tropical garden it even had a quite lizard that the kids loved to feed with cheese and the views from the garden where breathtaking. And the Villa just swept us of our feet beautiful, three bedrooms and two bath rooms ,and a nice kitchen fully equipped .And lounge with TV, DVD ,stereo and videogames. And Brynette&Allan let us have the place for us self but just a phone call away if we should need anything .So this Villa felt like a home away from home and we never stay anywhere ells on Lanzarote after this! And the location it?s perfect for day trips with the car, to discover new places on this fantastic island .And close to very good food stores . So what can I say .just keep up the good work and don?t change a thing. See you next year!



The Stodberg family?

Owner's response: Thank you so much for your glowing review! We also love this place, and it gives us so much pleasure when all our guests continue to enjoy their visits to Villa Casa Albryna. We promise not to change anything, but I cannot stop Alan continuing to ADD little extra projects here and there ! We look forward to you and your family returning in 2011

***** Kevin, Jaqui, Ewan and Caoimhe(STAYED IN OCTOBER 2010)

Lovely villa and beautiful surroundings. Very well maintained by owners who have made it homely and equipped with everything you could possibly need.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review, and thank you for leaving Casa Albryna so clean and tidy!
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

***** Polly(STAYED IN OCTOBER 2010)

We had a lovely holiday at Villa Casa Albryna. The villa is large and roomy and has everything you need and is spotlessly clean. The pool area is fantastic and there is a superb selection of pool toys for children, including armbands of all sizes. Brynette was fantastic and did all she could to make ouor holiday enjoyable. Before we arrived she advised us to hire a car which we didnt, but shortly after our arrival we realised that you do really need a car. She arranged it for us and 20 minutes later the car was delivered to the door (how good is that). She took us to and from the supermarket the first day and dropped us off at the airport the day we left. If you want a lovely relaxing peaceful holiday this is the place for you, a fantastic location for the kids too our 3 had a great time and want to go back.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Casa Albryna.
Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna so clean & tidy.
We do recommend car hire, even if just for short return trips to the supermarket, to top up with ice creams, lollies. fizzy drinks and beers! Car hire costs are very reasonable in Lanzarote and enables days out discovering the beauty of the Island, and a short drive, to visit the beaches and resorts close by.
We hope to see you again at Casa Albryna !

***** THE NELSON'S(STAYED IN SEPTEMBER 2010)

Our family of 4 have just returned from CASA ALBRYNA we have stayed there four times now
and we would not stay anywere eles, yet again Alan and Brynette thought of everything, you will certainly not be disappointed.
When we arrived Alan and Brynette greeted us and i must say what a beautiful villa,
The gardens are amazing. The rooms were a lovely size clean and tidy with fresh clean towels and even hairdriers.
The views are breath taking. There is everything you could possibly need for the perfect holiday.
My children just loved the free internet,playstation 2 and the pool. and so much more.
The free welcome pack which was the best we have ever had,there was even a bbq, Alan and Brynette have thought of eveything.
We will definitely stay there again and r.e book for Aug's 2011.
Thankyou both for yet again a brill week and we will see you both next year
THE NELSON'S?

Owner's response: Thank you for your kind review, and thank you for your booking for August 2011.
We look forward to your next visit.
Its great to have regular visitors return again and again. We must be doing something right !

***** angie and chris, N'ants(STAYED IN AUGUST 2010)

A big thank you to Brynette and Alan for making our holiday in Lanzarote a real home from home experience....with the added bonus of good weather!!

The villa has everything and more.... the facilities for the children were excellent from the garden toys to the play station they had thought of everything.
The pool was lovely and warm and clean (the first holiday we've had without the children having an ear infection so a big thank you for that)
We would highly recommend a stay at Casa Albryna if you like rural peaceful surroundings with all the facilities 10 mins away then its the place to visit.
Hope to visit again soon!!!!?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review ! We are So pleased re. the comments about the Pool ! - Casa Albryna Pool is only used by ourselves, or family, or guests visits. This makes Casa Albryna Pool easier to maintain & keep clean than a well used pool on a shared complex or hotel.
We do try hard to offer everything for families with children, and the visits from our grandchildren keeps us on our toes ! - adding more of the extras they ask for ! We are so pleased that we continually have really nice guests! and our comment goes for everyone that has visited Casa Albryna !

***** Andy and Jayne(STAYED IN JUNE 2010)

A very big thank you to Alan and Brynette, what a wonderful place you have, and you really are the most perfect hosts, I could not recommend Villa Casa Albryna any higher, it is a delightful home in Lanzerote, the outdoor patio area is perfect, we had many happy meals as a family together! The pool is amazing, just like an enormous hot tub! and yes everything is provided and more, we have stayed in Lanzerote many times, and this certainly beats any hotel complex, so if you want to see the real Lanzerote, in a beautiful location, with loads of space, dont hesitate book the Casa Albryna!?

Owner's response: Thank you so much for your kind review !
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay !

***** June(STAYED IN MAY 2010)

Many thanks to the owners Alan and Brynette for making my stay at Casa Albryna a fantastic and relaxing week . we wanted a break from the main holiday spots on Lanzarote
and Casa Albryna was just right.
there was everything we could possibly want from , TV hair dryers towels and computer with internet , a fantastic swiming pool and a bar-b-q and lots more, all the home from home comforts.
everything was so clean and welcoming.
we mentioned to the owners that we would like to go to a spa , and they said that flutterby is a company that they use at the Villa and they could arrange for them to vist us .
so along came Lisa from flutterby she was not only helpful with what treatments we wanted but gave us a very relaxing pamper day on wednesday and was also a lot cheaper than the hotel spa's we felt very spoilt.. how Brilliant was that.
So a VERY BIG THANK YOU to Brynette for organising flutterby for us we will definitely use them again.
as we said when we left thank you both for a very comfortable and relaxing week and we shell be back , very soon.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review! 2 individual reviews for the same visit !
We just knew offering pamper days, massage and beauty treatments in the comfort of
Casa Albryna, would be popular and we look forward to your next girly visit ladies !
Although your next reservation includes family, kids and husbands,
I am sure you will secure a pamper day for yourselves!
Kind Regards Alan & Brynette at Casa Albryna

***** Lynn(STAYED IN MAY 2010)

I recently stayed at Villa casa Albryna in may.
I must say I would definently visit again. there was everything you could possibly neen and more, The owners had gone out there way to make my stay once again memorible,
I wanted a quite and relaxed @ peaceful break which is excatly what I got. The pool was a very hot 38% most days and it was like taking a lovely warm bath in the sun.

I had spoken to the owners before I left England with ref to some spa treatments and asked if there was any where local.
They said they would look into it for me. On my arrival at the Villa I was greeted with a welcome package that was second to none and a list for spa tratments that was overwelming.
The owners had gone out of there way once again and arranged for Lisa to visit the Villa for a day of pampering. I felt I was on cloud nine the treatments were excelent and would definently recomend her,Lisa has a spa in Porta collero and a Room in her Villa in Tias so she comes highly recomended.
whether its a relaxing stay or an exciting time by the pool with the family this is definetley worth a visit.
The weather was great the Villa had everything you need and more, and location is breathtaking.
I will be visiting again very soon . I wish to thank the owners for making my stay once again memorable. If you need to relax and want a good massage Lisa is excelent.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review! We are always pleased to welcome back returning guests.
We are also happy you enjoyed your relaxing break !
We are sure the pamper day visits at Casa Albryna by Lisa Carling, will continue to be popular with our guests. Lisa offers many massage, facials and beauty treatments.
We now have a page for Lisa " Flutterby Wellness Centre " on our web site, to enable guests to see the treatments offered, and they can pre book before their arrival.
,

***** Andy and Val(STAYED IN MAY 2010)

Thanks to the thoughtfulness of Alan and Brynette we were at last able to enjoy the holiday that we lost at Easter as a result of the ash from the Eyjafjallajoekull volcano! We had such a lovely time! We had explained that we wanted a quiet and undisturbed holiday, and as a result we hardly knew they were there! They have included in the Villa as many 'home comforts' as possible, and the 'Welcome Pack' is the best we have had anywhere!

The pool is a good size and reached an unbelievable 39oC during our stay!

On top of this it was the centralised location of the Villa just outside of Tahiche that we found so good - it is simply not far from anywhere on the island: you can be in most places within 30 minutes, and on Famara beach or the airport within 15 minutes.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your kind review.
We are pleased you eventualy arrived in Lanzarote and enjoyed your time at Casa Albryna.
and ..... Now I know how to spell the name of that pesky volcano !
Thank you for leaving Casa Albryna in such a clean and tidy condition !
Kind Regards Alan & Brynette at Casa Albryna

***** Andy(STAYED IN APRIL 2010)

I would just love to have rated this property as '"Excellent" - a "must stay" property', but I couldn't. Why? Because in order to do that the reviewer "must stay" there, and we didn't! Let me explain: we should have been staying at Villa Casa Albryna between April 15 and 24th, but didn't make it, as our flights were cancelled on account of the volcanic ash, as we booked in at Gatwick. So why am I recommending it? Because the owners have been so understanding and considerate about our holiday loss, by crediting us for the majority of our fees toward a week's holiday in the future! So what am I recommending then? Any holiday booked from this extremely thoughtful couple - who we intend to see when we visit Villa Casa Albryna as soon as we can!?

Owner's response: We thank you for your review, and look forward to your rescheduled visit to Casa Albryna ! Volcanic Ash permitting !

***** Karen - Southampton(STAYED IN MARCH 2010)

Just returned from an absolutely fantastic week in Casa Albryna. Pool was wonderfully warm (35 degrees most days!) and clean - perfect for our little fish - and the wonderful beach of Las Cucharas was only a 10 minute drive away. The villa had everything you could possibly wish for to amuse a 4 year old and two 2 year olds, from cuddley toys to inflatable monkeys!! There was plenty of room for the kids to play around the pool as well as in the gardens out the front. The villa exceeded expectations, everything was close enough to be no hassle to get to but we felt far enough removed from busy resorts for it to be a perfectly peaceful holiday. Will definitely return!?

Owner's response: Thank you for your kind review ! There is nothing better than hearing that our guests enjoy their time in Casa Albryna. We look forward to your return !
Kind Regards Brynette and Alan

***** David and Sally(STAYED IN FEBRUARY 2010)

One of the best. Private heated pool, spacious patio. Large spacious rooms. We have holidayed in Lanzarote for many years. This is our 2nd visit to Casa Albryna. Brynette & Alan obviously work very hard to make this a special place to stay. They always greet us with a smile, show us into our lovely holiday home and then they say they will leave us alone and they are a phone call away! Perfect hosts, without being obtrusive they are always available and on hand to provide anything we required. Very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Lots of extras supplied for children & babies. Their storage garage is packed! What will really take your breath away is the amount of SPACE ! You do need to hire a car, but a big supermarket is 5 minutes away. Stock up and enjoy the place ! Thank you Brynette & Alan. We will be back !?

Owner's response: Thank you for lovely your review.
We always enjoy visits from returning guests ( We must be doing something right ! )
We agree our storage garage is somewhat an Aladdin's Cave, Your wish is our command !
We hold numerous extras for our guests. We are aware many other Villas, hire extras for a fee. This can become expensive, especially for families with children. So, we try and store as many bits and bobs as possible! We look forward to your next visit. The garden lizards are full up with cheese! They want the children back to feed them again !

***** Bob, Stratton.(STAYED IN NOVEMBER 2009)

The property had everything we needed. The location was good, easy to get to and quiet. Brynette and Alan were perfect hosts - there if we needed anything and organised our hire car. We have a busy life and I would recommend Casa Albryna for a relaxing and hassle free holiday.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. We always like to hear that our guests enjoy their stay. We also thank you for leaving Casa Albryna in an immaculate condition on your departure day!

***** Simon, Huddersfield(STAYED IN DECEMBER 2009)

We stayed in Brynnettre and Alan's villa, Casa Albryna over the New Year in 2009. We were two families comprising four adults and three children and there was plenty of room for everyone. We found the villa and to be very clean and well maintained and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Brynette and Alan went out of their way to be helpful.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review !

***** Mick and family(STAYED IN SEPTEMBER 2009)

We have been to Lanzarote many times. Normaly in apartments in puerto del carmen. We gave this a try. Absolutley blown away with the place. There is so much more supplied here than the owners tell you. So much for the kids. and a hairdrier in every room. The owners live next door, they just left us alone to enjoy. One day we asked advice for the best beach to visit. We were supplied with a hand drawn map to a special place, and like magic in the morning all the beach toys,fishing nets and buckets etc were left at the gate for us we did not have to buy a thing. Its the first time we have hired a car, and we will never go back to little apartments again. We loved it kids loved it. thanks to the owners, they know what holiday makers want. Absolutely A1.?

Owner's response: Thank you. Your enjoyment of Casa Albryna is our pleasure !

***** Ben,epsom(STAYED IN MARCH 2009)

I would just like to say that when we arrived at Casa Albryna we were amazed at all the facilities on site, absolutly everything you could ask for on a holiday away from the comforts of your own home, much too many to list, the owners were very helpful giving advice on the better restraunts to visit as well as those off the normal tourist routes, the very private pool was a delight and even a barbeque was available. For us it was a very memorable holiday and we have allready booked up for next year.?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review. Sorry we could not offer Christmas & New Year, as we were already booked ! We look forward to your visit in 2010 !

***** jacqueline(STAYED IN JULY 2009)

The best holiday i had what a lovely place to stay, great weather all year round great for young or old,?

Owner's response: Thank you !

*****19th October 2009 by Steve 374550(STAYED IN NOVEMBER 2007)

Hi you two, DON'T CHANGE A THING!! both of you, and your rural retreat are BRILLIANT.
All I can suggest is that you expand and provide more of the very same, thanks for a very relaxing time, good luck...........?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review ! We are pleased you had a relaxing break.

***** Pauly(STAYED IN SEPTEMBER 2009)

Our family visited Casa Albryna, and were quite amazed by the space and the beautiful presentation. The children were not bored, so much was supplied for them. The owners were discrete in their absence, but always there when we text for something we needed. We will be back !?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review !

***** jennie(STAYED IN JULY 2009)

As a family of 5 we highly recommend Casa albryna its a very good place for the children (pool ,internet swings playstation tv video radio ) lots for them to do. Its a very beautful place the room are very good for size as a family we would stay there again have a private pool was also very good?

Owner's response: Thank you for your review ! We try our best to make it a fun family holiday home

Please tell your friends about  www.Albryna.com 

Site Meter